Weekly Chat #17 Ch 11 & 12 Club Dead 1/10/10

recordcozy (Alison): Ugh. I got that funny message again.

recordcozy (Alison): Just me?

Alisha_es: I got in okay

Eric of Area 5 from x.x.x.165 joined the chat 4 seconds ago

Beth (lilabitblf): hey!

Eric of Area 5: Greetings pets

recordcozy (Alison): I’ll have to check it out then. Hm.

Beth (lilabitblf): i was able to login but i logged in under my chatzy account

Alisha_es: Hello Eric

recordcozy (Alison): Hi!

Beth (lilabitblf): Hello eric!

Eric of Area 5: Ah my beauties are here *wink*

recordcozy (Alison): How do you log in under your chatzy account? Because that’s what mine says, that someone’s already using my name.

jaithefae from x.x.x.100 joined the chat

Amanda (MCC18) from x.x.x.39 joined the chat 3 seconds ago

recordcozy (Alison): Or something like that.

jaithefae: hello my dears

Eric of Area 5: Has your new year been prosperous thus far?

Amanda (MCC18): Hello everyone

Beth (lilabitblf): So far its been a busy year… and its only 10 days old

Beth (lilabitblf): Hey Amanda

recordcozy (Alison): Hi Amanda.

Alisha_es: Well, my employer told us we were getting raises this year (unlike last.) So yes! So far so good.

Beth (lilabitblf): And Hi RC, Alisha, Jai πŸ™‚

recordcozy (Alison): πŸ™‚

jaithefae: new year has been busy not sure about properous. Tho I did write 1000 words or so today

Amanda (MCC18): I could so use a raise, lol

Beth (lilabitblf): dont we all… and heat.. cold freeze in NA is not to my liking

Carla (crazygem85) from x.x.x.146 joined the chat

Eric of Area 5: Welcome Carla

recordcozy (Alison): Yeah. It’s cold here in PA as well.

Carla (crazygem85): Hey guys!! Got distracted, sorry.

Alisha_es: Heat would be very nice

Carla (crazygem85): Thanks Eric πŸ™‚

Beth (lilabitblf): Si…

recordcozy (Alison): Hey Carla.

jaithefae: hi Carla (and anyone else Ive not said hello to)

Beth (lilabitblf): it is now a little after 9 are we ready to get started?

recordcozy (Alison): Sure

Amanda (MCC18): No Misty tonight?

Beth (lilabitblf): Misty is not feeling well this evening so I will be your lady in red for tonight.. she will try to drop in if she feels a little better

recordcozy (Alison): Aw. Poor Misty.

Amanda (MCC18): Since I’m sure she’ll read this later…Hope you feel better soon Misty! x

Beth (lilabitblf): For anouncements… a reminder about the newsletter πŸ™‚

jaithefae: stink about misty she needs some ubermegahealinghuggles again

Beth (lilabitblf): If you have a book review or something that would be grea for the shitmybookclubsays section please let us know

Beth (lilabitblf): the us would be either Misty, Carla, Kris, or myself πŸ™‚

Beth (lilabitblf): Shall we begin?

Carla (crazygem85): lets

recordcozy (Alison): Yep.

Beth (lilabitblf): Our chapters start with Sookie sneaking out of the mansion.. with some larceny πŸ™‚

jaithefae: Iyep

recordcozy (Alison): It’s cute how she feels guilty for taking the jacket and blanket. Like vampires ever want for anything, right?

recordcozy (Alison): Not like they’d miss it.

Beth (lilabitblf): Curly had lent her some clothes…and slippers!

Alisha_es: But thankfully she gets over it!

Beth (lilabitblf): it was needed.. i for one was gret full she had slippers and not needing to walk arouind inher heels

Eric of Area 5: There are always things we…want

Carla (crazygem85): I’m sure a jacket is not one of those things

Alisha_es: Yep, better then nothing.

jaithefae: sometimes she can almost be too sweet for her own good

Beth (lilabitblf): she is not only carry those items and her personal stuff.. but the stake also…. must have a weapon just incase

recordcozy (Alison): Ha ha. Sure. Maybe wanting that.

Carla (crazygem85): good thinking on her part getting that stake out of the trash

Amanda (MCC18): that’s part of Sook’s charm…sweet and naive…yet she can hold her own for the most part.

Alisha_es: I am surprised she took the stake though. I wouldn’t have wanted to even look at it again.

Eric of Area 5: she is an enigma of sorts

recordcozy (Alison): When she’s all pissed off and defensive. Yes. Sookie gets it done.

Alisha_es: Yes she does

Beth (lilabitblf): I like the idea of the stake… she was going into a dangerous situation…

Amanda (MCC18): But when surrounded with vamps and such that she’s not familiar with I’d think grabbing that stake was well done on her part.

Beth (lilabitblf): Sook starts making her way through the compound.. with Bubba’s directions πŸ™‚

recordcozy (Alison): I don’t know that I’d expect any vamps to be walking around if I were her.

Beth (lilabitblf): and makes her way to the garage… she calls it a “magic time”

recordcozy (Alison): Even Eric had a hard time when he had to move around (later) and Lorena’s not even as old as him.

recordcozy (Alison): I almost want to call plot hole on that one.

Amanda (MCC18): If you think about it though…she’s seen a lot of weird shit in the last few months…she’s probably thinking ANYTHING is possible at this point.

Beth (lilabitblf): a time when the most vamps should be sleeping… and the were’s tired from the full moon

recordcozy (Alison): Definitely cautious, but almost unreasonable, when I think about it more.

Beth (lilabitblf): the stake?

Amanda (MCC18): But a stake will still pierce human flesh too…so it’s still a weapon of sorts no matter who the attacker it.

Amanda (MCC18): is*

recordcozy (Alison): Like, Lorena can fight, even though she’s not that old. During the day.

Beth (lilabitblf): and she had proof that thing can cause damage

Alisha_es: A stake wouldn’t be the best weapon against a were though. And she was much more likely to come against a were. But it was the only thing available. It’s not like she could go grab a knife or bat or something.

recordcozy (Alison): I guess I buy the stake.

Amanda (MCC18): It’s better than nothing at all lol

Alisha_es: I do too, but it could have turned out very badly.

Beth (lilabitblf): so we are finding a little more plot holes…

Beth (lilabitblf): right Amanda

recordcozy (Alison): That’s a gp Alisha. There’s other things in a house, I dunno. It’s knitpicking, I guess.

recordcozy (Alison): Ha ha.

Beth (lilabitblf): and right Alisha

AphioRogue from x.x.x.15 joined the chat

Beth (lilabitblf): so Sookie finds the garage and the car the Eric got for her

AphioRogue from x.x.x.15 changed name to Rebecca (AphioRogue) 2 seconds ago

Rebecca (AphioRogue): finally

Carla (crazygem85) from x.x.x.146 joined the chat 2 seconds ago

Beth (lilabitblf): and after stowing her stuff in it and prepping the trunk .. she goes to find Bill…

Eric of Area 5: *sitting back and listening*

Beth (lilabitblf): now up to this point she had mixed emotions about everything…

recordcozy (Alison): Eric knows all the best people, right? Ha ha.

Eric of Area 5: I make it a point to do so RC

recordcozy (Alison): Handy. πŸ™‚

Beth (lilabitblf): yeah.. a car that didnt need a paper trail πŸ™‚

Beth (lilabitblf): But Eric made sure there was some True blood in teh trunk … excellent idea

Amanda (MCC18): I’ve come to the conclusion that I need an Eric in my life…and not just for the obvious reasons *wink*

Alisha_es: Yes, very good thinking.

Eric of Area 5: I did not want Sookie to become a meal…again

recordcozy (Alison): Not by Bill, anyhow.

dryaslereth from x.x.x.12 joined the chat

Rebecca (AphioRogue): I definetly need an Eric

Eric of Area 5: Exactly, RC

recordcozy (Alison): Don’t we all, Amanda…

dryaslereth: I AM IN!!! WOOOO HOOOOO!!!

Beth (lilabitblf): so Sook goes into the Garage and finds bill and he has been tortured…

Carla (crazygem85): Agreed Amanda!

Carla (crazygem85): Hey you!!

recordcozy (Alison): Hi dry!

Beth (lilabitblf): i agree as well *sigh*

dryaslereth: I totally agree Amanda

dryaslereth: Hey, love muffin

dryaslereth: Hi Alison!

Eric of Area 5: Good evening dry *wink*

jaithefae: must be so hard to see someone you care for tortured even if you are having “issues” with them

Alisha_es: The whole description of the room was very vivid for me. CH did a good job with it.

dryaslereth: Good evening Eric*Smiles back*

Beth (lilabitblf): and by trortured… we mean cut, burned, starved… and under alot of silver chain

recordcozy (Alison): That part was gross. Yeah. Crusty things. Nasty.

Carla (crazygem85): I agree jai! Its got to bring up some very mixed emotions

Beth (lilabitblf): me to Alisha.. painfull to a point

Beth (lilabitblf): same here Jai

Amanda (MCC18): Agreed Alisha

recordcozy (Alison): It seems that Sookie is always having mixed emotions about Bill. I guess that goes back to the constant hospitalizations etc etc since she met him and all that.

Beth (lilabitblf): the ton of silver chain causes trouble since its alot and it makes noise too…

Beth (lilabitblf): that is true RC… it is an up and down relationship for sure…

jaithefae: lol Alison, constant hospitilisations will do that to a girl

dryaslereth: Well, that and the fact that hes so secretive with her

Carla (crazygem85): so true RC

Beth (lilabitblf): gp AJ

Mel (TrueFanatic) from x.x.x.76 joined the chat

dryaslereth: I’d definately have a problem with the secrets. Could handle anything but that

Beth (lilabitblf): So while Sook is working on untieing Bill as quietly as possible… so not to wake the sleeping Were’s in next room

dryaslereth: Hey, Mel!

Mel (TrueFanatic): Hi all, sorry I’m late.

Rebecca (AphioRogue) from x.x.x.15 left the chat

recordcozy (Alison): Hi Mel.

Rebecca (AphioRogue) from x.x.x.15 joined the chat

Beth (lilabitblf): Welcome all!

Alisha_es: Hi Mel

Amanda (MCC18): *waves*

Carla (crazygem85): Hey Mel!

jaithefae: Hi Mel

Beth (lilabitblf): yeah AJ.. i am not big on secrets either

Carla (crazygem85): Me too AJ. Secrets do not work for me in a relationship

Rebecca (AphioRogue): cant stand them either

Alisha_es: Vampires do like their secrets…..

dryaslereth: But shes such a good girl to help him even though hes that way with her.

Amanda (MCC18): Even Eric has secrets though…..*coughs*

Mel (TrueFanatic): She still loves him even though he’s lied to her

Carla (crazygem85): It just shows her loyalty to those in her life

recordcozy (Alison): But Eric’s not such a… Bill… about it.

Beth (lilabitblf): yes.. her mixed emotions in this chap got simplified that she needs to Help and save Bill

dryaslereth: Well, yes Eric does. But he seems very open about other things. A lot of things in fact

Eric of Area 5: I do not see the need to reveal everything Amanda

Amanda (MCC18): lmao @ “such a …Bill” Well said!

Beth (lilabitblf): secrets get caught out in the end

Carla (crazygem85): lol @ RC

Mel (TrueFanatic): LOL “Such a …Bill” I’ll use that from now on

recordcozy (Alison): Hello, No-Name-Calling Rule…

Amanda (MCC18): Nor do I Eric. Just reminding folks that Bill isn’t the only one with secrets πŸ˜‰

Beth (lilabitblf): so while untying Bill… in walks Lorena…

recordcozy (Alison): It’s okay to play Devil’s Advocate. Ha ha. Someone has too keep us balanced.

dryaslereth: OHHHH, I’ve missedyou Beth, LOL!!!

Beth (lilabitblf): I will be honest my notes say IN WALKS THE BITCH.. with dried blood on her hands

Amanda (MCC18): lol B

Carla (crazygem85): LOL @ B

Alisha_es: lol!

recordcozy (Alison): Am I the only one who kind of wished they made Lorena blonde in the show, like the book?

jaithefae: I imagined her as dark in the books cause I came to the books after the tv

recordcozy (Alison): I liked that because it showed that Bill sort of had a type.

Amanda (MCC18): I’m not overly fond of the show Lorena. She just didn’t seem right to me.

Beth (lilabitblf): that would have been cool RC..

dryaslereth: I agree with that Amanda

Beth (lilabitblf): ehh.. minor character for me…

Amanda (MCC18): God forbid AB keep things the same as the book…. /sarcasm

Carla (crazygem85): RC, There are a lot of things I wished they did like in the book

Mel (TrueFanatic): I think in the book Bill liked Lorena in the show it was contrast.

Alisha_es: I saw show Lorena first so I prefer her that way.

Beth (lilabitblf): Oh geez here we go again πŸ™‚

dryaslereth: lol

recordcozy (Alison): Exactly, Carla. I feel like that about a lot. What are you going to do? Oh, well.

Beth (lilabitblf): ANYWAY

Mel (TrueFanatic): Well we book fans aren’t important, right

Carla (crazygem85): Nothing we can do, but sit back and enjoy the show

Alisha_es: Indeed, Carla.

Amanda (MCC18): lol Mel

Beth (lilabitblf): Lorena attachs Sookie…

recordcozy (Alison): He seems to hate that, Amanda. Indeed. He he.

Beth (lilabitblf): Sookie has the stake in her hands…

dryaslereth: And, oh how Eric kinda steals the show…..

Beth (lilabitblf): 1 1 = ……

Eric of Area 5: *raising a brow*

Beth (lilabitblf): 1 1=…….

recordcozy (Alison): The fight was so quick.

Carla (crazygem85): indeed he does AJ

dryaslereth: Sookie Kills her bitch ass….

Beth (lilabitblf): the plus sign is not working for me

recordcozy (Alison): I love that line. Oh, Sookie.

Amanda (MCC18): is that code for something? 1 1 = ….

Beth (lilabitblf): ding ding ding!!!

Beth (lilabitblf): I was trying for a 1 plus 1 equeals

Eric of Area 5: A shame I couldn’t see her kill Lorena

Beth (lilabitblf): damn plus sign wasnt agreeing with me

Amanda (MCC18): ah

Beth (lilabitblf): Eric, you needed your rest…

Carla (crazygem85): You would have enjoyed that Im sure Eric

recordcozy (Alison): I was going to say Eric would have brought the nachos to that one, but he doesn’t eat. Tru Bloods, then? Ha ha.

Amanda (MCC18): It was a lovely moment Eric. I think I may have kinda cheered a wee bit.

Mel (TrueFanatic): I cheered a lot. Eric, you would have loved seeing it.

Alisha_es: It wasn’t that good of a fight scene though. Although a longer fight between the two wouldn’t have been realistic, I guess.

Beth (lilabitblf): I think we all did.. cause torture is not a nice form of persusion

Carla (crazygem85): I think we all would have cheered!

Eric of Area 5: Indeed I would have

recordcozy (Alison): Eric was with Curly at this point, right? When does he leave there? I forget.

Beth (lilabitblf): the fight scene was a matter of luck…

Eric of Area 5: the snack could be had after the fight *sly grin*

Beth (lilabitblf): we never know RC.. when Eric leaves

dryaslereth: *smirks at Eric*

Mel (TrueFanatic): Eric got a hickey from Curly…

Carla (crazygem85): lol @ Eric

Eric of Area 5: I had to stay long enough so as not to arouse suspicion

Eric of Area 5: The things I do for Sookie

dryaslereth: Thats right!!! LOLOLOLOL!!!

Mel (TrueFanatic): LOL Eric

Beth (lilabitblf): yes… you do look out for our girl

Carla (crazygem85): LMAO @ Eric

recordcozy (Alison): Ha ha. He was cute as a bunny, though!

Alisha_es: LOL Eric

Beth (lilabitblf): Curly? … RC

jaithefae: LOL Eric

Eric of Area 5: I do what is necessary my dears

dryaslereth: Bernard, right?

recordcozy (Alison): Yeah. Doesn’t Sookie say that at the club? Cute as a bunny.

Alisha_es: It was a sacrifice for you, I’m sure.

Beth (lilabitblf): Bernard and Curly are the same

Mel (TrueFanatic): No man has ever sucked another mans neck for me 😦

dryaslereth: right

Beth (lilabitblf): RC.. I thought she was talking about Talbott at the club

Alisha_es: LOL, Mel!

Beth (lilabitblf): *snorts* … same here Mel

Amanda (MCC18): Mel, lol.

Carla (crazygem85): me neither Mel *sobs*

Amanda (MCC18): Quite honestly, I think I could pass on that….I’d much prefer him to suck on my neck.

recordcozy (Alison): I forget. Sookie looks at a lot of dudes in this book.

Carla (crazygem85): so very true amanda *sighs*

dryaslereth: I agree with Amanda

Beth (lilabitblf): onwards…

Mel (TrueFanatic): You’re right Amanda.

Beth (lilabitblf): So Lorena is dead… and now we have another dead body to hide πŸ™‚

dryaslereth: Yeah!!!

Amanda (MCC18): Ding dong the witch is dead!

Beth (lilabitblf): but first… Sook decides to get Bill in the trunk… then take care of hiding the body

dryaslereth: The wicked witch, the wicked witch!!!

Beth (lilabitblf): I thought that too Amanda πŸ™‚

jaithefae: Lol Amanda

Beth (lilabitblf): hell i think charlaine thought it too… i think she said something similar in this section

Beth (lilabitblf): with Bill safely in the trunk… covered by the blanket πŸ™‚

Beth (lilabitblf): Sook now has the hide the body…

Beth (lilabitblf): now how would any of you taken care of this?

Alisha_es: It was a VERY good idea to use the pool.

Carla (crazygem85): im an expert at hiding bodies, so…j/k. no clue, but the pool was smart thinking

Beth (lilabitblf): I thought so too…

recordcozy (Alison): This makes me wonder how exactly the vamps die. Like doesn’t she describe them as sort of ashy?

jaithefae: well if Lorena would meet the sun like Godric I would have just thrown her out into the daylight

recordcozy (Alison): There’s blood too though.

Beth (lilabitblf): but on this morning.. there was no direct sunlight… it was actually raining a bit

jaithefae: oh true

jaithefae: nm *blush*

recordcozy (Alison): Sookie’s still able to carry her a bit, but she’s somewhat wilting or something… right?

Alisha_es: I probably would have thrown her in one of the other cars, if it was open.

Beth (lilabitblf): no blushing jai… the sunlight would have been my idea too

Alisha_es: But thank goodness for the pool.

Mel (TrueFanatic): Yea, would have left the Bitch to rot in the sun if I could

dryaslereth: shes ashing apart

Beth (lilabitblf): yup RC… she is tired but still has the added benefits of Erics blood in her

Beth (lilabitblf): thanks AJ

recordcozy (Alison): Okay. I always wonder if I’m picturing that part correctly.

dryaslereth: yup yup

Beth (lilabitblf): our Sook.. carries (quietly) the body to the pool πŸ™‚

Rebecca (AphioRogue): blech

Amanda (MCC18): I thought the rain didn’t matter. It was the fact that the sun had risen that a vamp would “die” if out in the daylight?

Eric of Area 5: *sly smile at the mention of Sookie having my blood in her*

Beth (lilabitblf): and lifts the pool cover single handedly… and hides the body and silver chain

Beth (lilabitblf): i dont know amanda.. but at dawn.. and rain covering… ive read in other books.. you have a little more time too

Alisha_es: Amanda, my guess is that it would have just taken a little longer. Filtered light, kind of thing.

Rebecca (AphioRogue): could have been tired from her fun of keeping Bill awake and what not

Alisha_es: Cause Sookie still had to cover Bill with the blanket

Mel (TrueFanatic): I think she was trying to hid Lorena’s body so she picked the pool. probably a good choice.

Rebecca (AphioRogue): could have had an effect on her if she was staying awake to stay/see in the torture too

Beth (lilabitblf): and the pool is a good choice since no one would use it for a couple of months.. atleast

recordcozy (Alison): I agree with Amanda here, I think that Lorena was way too mobile, even with the conditions.

recordcozy (Alison): But they were indoors for the fight anyhow, so I dunno if that makes a difference.

Beth (lilabitblf): I agree RC… though i went with the suspention of disbelief for this part

Amanda (MCC18): This is the problem with reading too many vamp books. Authors can make up their own rules and I can’t keep them all straight.

Beth (lilabitblf): gp Amanda…

Carla (crazygem85): so true Amanda. You get them all mixed up

Amanda (MCC18): I need a cheat sheet ffs

Alisha_es: lol!

Beth (lilabitblf): onward… after clean up detail Sook gets in the car and makes her way to the gate to leave

Mel (TrueFanatic): Bill dead in the trunk

recordcozy (Alison): One of those cheat sheets exists, I think. I forget where I saw it.

Mel (TrueFanatic): Great title for next book

Carla (crazygem85): lol @ Mel

recordcozy (Alison): lol. It works.

Beth (lilabitblf): where the Were’s let her pass.. after asking her if she will be back for the crusifixyion

dryaslereth: LOL!!! Beth, spelling please!!!

Beth (lilabitblf): i really cannt spell… crucifixtion

Mel (TrueFanatic): we get the point

dryaslereth: It shows….

Beth (lilabitblf): notes.. keyboard.. monitor.. i missed a key

dryaslereth: *evil giggle*

Amanda (MCC18): LMAO @ Dead in the Trunk for the next book title.

dryaslereth: awesome title

Beth (lilabitblf): i get that now.. nice titel πŸ™‚

Beth (lilabitblf): so Sook leaves… and gets lost…

Amanda (MCC18): Someone needs to send that on to CH

Beth (lilabitblf): Amanda.. she does talk on her forum πŸ™‚

Rebecca (AphioRogue): poor sookie – i feel her pain – i get lost a ot too

Beth (lilabitblf): me to Rebecca… hence my GPS unit

Eric of Area 5: *is not going to the be one in the trunk*

Rebecca (AphioRogue): err lost a lot

recordcozy (Alison): I can just see her saying that “I’ve got a vampire in the trunk” to that one. Ha ha.

Beth (lilabitblf): it didnt help that she was tired and stressed with the past 24 hrs

recordcozy (Alison): one lady*

recordcozy (Alison): I wish she did.

jamie from x.x.x.168 joined the chat 2 seconds ago

Beth (lilabitblf): i know.. she was a basket case at that point

jamie: hey guys, long time no chat!

recordcozy (Alison): Hi jamie.

Beth (lilabitblf): Sook some how makes it back to Alcides apartment building and parks in the garage

Eric of Area 5: hello jamie

Carla (crazygem85): hey jamie!

jamie: sorry, exam time

Alisha_es: Hi jamie

Amanda (MCC18): It better not be Eric…or I swear I’ll burn every book CH has ever written. Ugh. Just the thought makes me 😦

Beth (lilabitblf): hey jamie πŸ™‚

dryaslereth: Heyla jamie!!!

jamie: and one of my kids has club dead to do her exam project on

recordcozy (Alison): OH MY GOSH. I would start a riot, Amanda. A riot.

Carla (crazygem85): Me too Amanda. The thought just makes me sad 😦

Beth (lilabitblf): Amanda.. no book burning… dont think bad thoughts

recordcozy (Alison): That’s like Top Ten reason I hate Bill, just saying.

Amanda (MCC18): I’ll be there with ya Alison!

recordcozy (Alison): reasons*

Beth (lilabitblf): i know.. that is why i am trying to avoid talking about hte trunk as much as possible

jamie: hello Eric, I hope everyone’s favorite Sheriff is doing well

Beth (lilabitblf): its a tough scene for me

Amanda (MCC18): I need to say…I absolutely hated this part of the entire series….everything else I can take but this bit in the trunk……….

recordcozy (Alison): I just hate how no one recognizes how insanely wrong that was of Bill, and they reason it away.

Beth (lilabitblf): deep breathe..

Carla (crazygem85): This part just made me angry. When I think of Bill, this part pops in my mind

recordcozy (Alison): Let me just say that if it was Eric, I don’t think he would have lost control like that.

jamie: I agree Amanda, however it does a fantastic job of causing a perminent riff between the two

Eric of Area 5: Quite well…jamie

Beth (lilabitblf): after parking Sook decides to check on Bill in the trunk and gets pushed and locked in

recordcozy (Alison): Right, Carla.

jamie: but eric has 800 years experience

Eric of Area 5: 800?

jamie: and the way Sookie handles it shows what a truly good woman Sookie is

Eric of Area 5: *points up*

dryaslereth: 1000

Carla (crazygem85): Eric is a bit more experienced, a lot more strength

jamie: Eric = over 1000, Bill = around 200

Beth (lilabitblf): he does… but luckily Eric was not captured… or hiding int he trunk

Amanda (MCC18): I think she meant 800 more years… since Bill is 200ish and Eric is 1000

Mel (TrueFanatic): But Bill lost control in the past. Graveyard scene was a step away from let me be raped or killed.

recordcozy (Alison): I think Sookie’s really good at blocking a lot of things out. That has nothing to do with her goodness.

jamie: I teach English, so forgive me if my math is off

Alisha_es: I think any young vampire would react the same way

dryaslereth: LOL, Jamie

Beth (lilabitblf): i do too Alisha..

recordcozy (Alison): There’s other times where Bill shows a lack of restraint when he isn’t all messed up.

jaithefae: this scene was pretty nasty. I really felt for Sookie

Carla (crazygem85): so true RC

Mel (TrueFanatic): There is no excuse for loosing control if you care for someone.

jamie: yeah I did… after proof reading 140 essays, I’m brain dead

Amanda (MCC18): Bill has a poor track record of making good decisions….

dryaslereth: GAHHH!!!! Poor Jamie

jamie: but I do have a ‘wall ‘o’ True blood in my bed room now

Mel (TrueFanatic): Amen to that Amanda

Beth (lilabitblf): Mel.. i know.. but another side is you have been tortured and starved.. your animilistic tendancies come to the forefront

recordcozy (Alison): I just didn’t like how they just sort of move on from it, when realistically it was a big deal.

Beth (lilabitblf): I am not condoning.. i just understand it.. after re reading a million times

Mel (TrueFanatic): I don’t think Eric would have behaved that way, not with Sookie.

Amanda (MCC18): I’ve really had to wonder what CH was trying to prove when she wrote this scene. I can’t believe that she wanted people to hate Bill for it all…but damn, she went there with the scene and no apologies.

jamie: true Beth, it shows the ‘I am vampire’ preditory nature

Alisha_es: I agree Beth

recordcozy (Alison): Alcide recognizes what happened and Sookie just falls back on her silent way about those things.

recordcozy (Alison): Exactly, Amanda. Like how am I supposed to forgive that?

Beth (lilabitblf): i know amanda…

Amanda (MCC18): I am vampire and Sookeh is MAHNNN

recordcozy (Alison): I’m sorry, but I never understand the Bill people and their reasoning there.

jamie: I dont think she wanted people to hate Bill, but to show some deeper things in there personalities

jamie: *their

Amanda (MCC18): I don’t either Alison. The scene isnt really one you can just kinda forget, lol

jamie: damn I’m tired

jaithefae: I can understand why he did it but I still don’t like it

Mel (TrueFanatic): It’s a scene that sets the tone for how we feel about Bill for the rest of the series.

recordcozy (Alison): It’s good that she shows that Bill has more than one side, true jamie.

Beth (lilabitblf): it isnt.. but as we all have freedom to like who we want…

Alisha_es: I think CH was trying to show how dangerous vampires can be. That they have predator instincts that they can’t always control.

Beth (lilabitblf): I agre Alisha

recordcozy (Alison): But it’s not vampires, it’s Bill.

Carla (crazygem85): gp alisha

Mel (TrueFanatic): Exactly Alison

jamie: as a survivor of that kind of situation, it really didn’t set well with me, but it makes Sookie’s survivor skills more realistics

Carla (crazygem85): But if shes going to do that, you cant just brush it aside. You need to talk about it some

Beth (lilabitblf): it is Bill.. it could have been maxwell or a George…

Alisha_es: It’s just that we only see Bill. Sookie hasn’t been with anyother young (ish) vampires.

Mel (TrueFanatic): I’m not a Bill Basher but what he did was wrong and I don’t think Eric would have done it with Sookie.

recordcozy (Alison): But it couldn’t have been another vamp. The fact that it was Bill made the scene so much more meaningful.

Alisha_es: But I do agree that they needed to talk about it. Not just drop it off.

Beth (lilabitblf): exactly RC…

recordcozy (Alison): I agree, there should have been more talk.

jamie: its easy to show that she can survive being staked or attacked by a crazy naked woman in the woods, but the trunk scene makes her more real

Beth (lilabitblf): her ractions… ok i get chills from her ractions…

jamie: sorry, I’m ranting again

Amanda (MCC18): I’m not sure I could handle ever being around him again. But that’s just me.

Beth (lilabitblf): its ok.. this is a tough scene.. and i think we should move on

Mel (TrueFanatic): I agree Beth

jamie: that shows Sookie’s kind and forgiving nature

dryaslereth: ractions? Beth?

jamie: she doesn’t forgive the actions, but the reasons

Beth (lilabitblf): Bill comes to and realizes what he did to sookie… she also lost alot of blood here

Beth (lilabitblf): sorry AJ reaction

dryaslereth: shes smarter and more intuitive than most people in the same situation

Amanda (MCC18): And here comes Leif…er, Eric πŸ™‚

dryaslereth: thanks for clarifying Beth

Carla (crazygem85): I love Leif πŸ™‚

jamie: Dun DUn DUn DUNNNNNNN! can we get him a cape since he saves her so often?

dryaslereth: I so agree muffin!:)

Amanda (MCC18): It must be hot pink.

dryaslereth: LOl Jamie

Beth (lilabitblf): Sook is drifiting away.. Bill punches a hole in the trunk… and Eric comes and rips the trunk off to let them out

jamie: I just bought some hot pink satin !

Beth (lilabitblf): Sookie passes out and comes to in Alcides apartment…

dryaslereth: * eyes half lidded thinking about hot pink spandex*

Beth (lilabitblf): surounded by Eric, alcide and Bill.. and starts giggling…

Alisha_es: Okay okay! I have a question about this part… Was it implied that they force fed Sookie the TruBlood or that she got even more vampire blood? The bottles were by the bed and a pitcher or glass.

recordcozy (Alison): NGL, my thoughts went there too, dry.

Amanda (MCC18): just one more reason I need an Eric…to rescue me when I need rescuing

Carla (crazygem85): I’d be all giddy if I woke up to “The Three Musketeers” lol!

jaithefae: ditto Carla

Beth (lilabitblf): Alisha.. i took it that they gave her trueblood

recordcozy (Alison): I think they fed the TB.

Alisha_es: Okay%u2026. Why exactly would a human *drinking* TruBlood replenish their own blood supply. I think CH has mentioned this a few times during the series. I never understood it.

Beth (lilabitblf): I know C.. i love her thoughts during that sequence πŸ™‚

jamie: i think it was vamp blood, the TB was to replenish them

jaithefae: does True Blood help her heal or were they for them to drink and then they give her their blood?

dryaslereth: LOL Alison

Alisha_es: Wouldn’t they need to give it to her through an IV?

recordcozy (Alison): I guess because it has the same nutrients?

Eric of Area 5: I must bid you all farewell for the evening my dears… I have someone waiting for me

dryaslereth: Me too muffin!

jamie: ingesting normal blood doesnt work for humans, I don’t think

Amanda (MCC18): But it’s not vamp blood…which is what makes her heal

Carla (crazygem85): Good night Eric!!

Amanda (MCC18): Goodnight Eric…take care x

recordcozy (Alison): Bye Eric!

jamie: *sigh* farewell sheriff

dryaslereth: Good bye

Alisha_es: Good bye Eric!

jaithefae: Fare thee well Eric πŸ™‚

Beth (lilabitblf): good night Eric, thank yhou for joining us tonight!

dryaslereth: Goodnight Eric!!!

Eric of Area 5: *vamp speeds around the room kissing cheeks*

jamie: *giggles like one of her students*

Eric of Area 5: *winks as I disappear into the night*

Carla (crazygem85): *blushes*

dryaslereth: Woo hoo! I’m never washing my cheek again!*swoons*

Beth (lilabitblf): no i am giggling like Sook

Amanda (MCC18): I think he may have just nibble on my earlobe a smidge *swoons*

Beth (lilabitblf): *now

jaithefae: *sighs* I like kisses *giggles*

Rebecca (AphioRogue): i think it just has nutrients… wow Eric kisses- came back in time

recordcozy (Alison): Yeah, that’s my thought.

Beth (lilabitblf): After recovering from her giggle spree.. she mentions she was asked if she was coming back for the crucifixtion…

jamie: alrighty kids. love and adore you, but the bed is calling to me.

Beth (lilabitblf): night Jamie!

Carla (crazygem85): Good night Jamie!

recordcozy (Alison): Bye jamie!

dryaslereth: night, Jamie!!!

Amanda (MCC18): I don’t think a human can drink Tru:Blood to replenish their blood loss. When they drink from a vamp it speeds up the human body’s ability to heal…it’s not the actual blood

jamie: have a great night! *hugs*

jaithefae: bye jamie

Amanda (MCC18): goodnight jamie

recordcozy (Alison): OH.

Alisha_es: No, he said “maybe that was enough blood” It’s just a part that bothered me.

recordcozy (Alison): I see what you’re saying.

Carla (crazygem85): exactly amanda

Alisha_es: Bye jamie

recordcozy (Alison): So like, because she has the vamp blood already, the TB acts like TB to a vamp…?

Beth (lilabitblf): ARGH… this is where i wish i had not read this one fanfic… they discuss this

recordcozy (Alison): Is that it?

Beth (lilabitblf): it could be RC and Alisha…

Beth (lilabitblf): so after discussing it.. they realize… BUBBA is in trouble

Amanda (MCC18): I understood the scene to be that the TB was for Eric and Bill who probably let her feed off them to heal.

Beth (lilabitblf): we will never know since sook was passed out

recordcozy (Alison): Oh. I never thought that because they mention that one prostitute that drinks TB. And then they make her drink TB later. Sookie, that is.

Mel (TrueFanatic): unfortunatly my kids are calling me to tuck them into bed. I must go now. I am MOMMY.

Alisha_es: OKay, we can move on. I just wanted to see what everyone else thought

Amanda (MCC18): Goodnight Mel

Carla (crazygem85): good night mel!

recordcozy (Alison): Night Mel.

Alisha_es: Bye mel!

Beth (lilabitblf): book.. and after bouncing ideas around.. it is decided that Sook will call the Mansion of Doom to try to save Bubb

Beth (lilabitblf): night Mel

Mel (TrueFanatic): Thanks. and Poof.

dryaslereth: I got the impression it was for Bill, since he was a mess….*shruggs*

Beth (lilabitblf): Bubba

Carla (crazygem85): Poor Bubba. I was sad they got him

Beth (lilabitblf): me too..

Rebecca (AphioRogue): must save Bubba

Beth (lilabitblf): and the reaction when she calls… Betty Joe “You mean he is real???”

Beth (lilabitblf): and she runs to get him out of harm

dryaslereth: Wait!! Eric is tickled by Sookie saying she killed Lorena

Beth (lilabitblf): yes he was AJ πŸ™‚

Carla (crazygem85): yes AJ! Loved his reaction

Beth (lilabitblf): he kept grinning as he heard that story

Amanda (MCC18): Sorry to leave early folks, but my head is killing me. Love to all. xx

dryaslereth: he was all proud of her…

Amanda (MCC18) from x.x.x.39 left the chat 2 seconds ago

Beth (lilabitblf): night amanda

dryaslereth: night Amanda

Carla (crazygem85): Good Night Amanda!!

Beth (lilabitblf): that he was.. how often do you hear a human kills a vamp in a fight?

dryaslereth: Yep, Carla, it wasso Eric!!! LOL

jaithefae: Night Amanda

dryaslereth: Right!

jaithefae: I could so picture him grinning

Alisha_es: I gotta run too… Good night everyone! I’ll see you around!

dryaslereth: Me too

Beth (lilabitblf): and the Vamp reaction to Alcides admiration…. mademe laugh

Beth (lilabitblf): night Alisha

Carla (crazygem85): His reaction was just one more reason I love him so πŸ™‚

dryaslereth: night Alisha

recordcozy (Alison): Bye Alisha.

Beth (lilabitblf): it was a good Eric moment πŸ™‚

Carla (crazygem85): Good night Alisha!

jaithefae: ciao Alisha

dryaslereth: So very Eric,LOl

Beth (lilabitblf): so.. the call comes in time… Bubba is saved… and after trying to kill him.. the MS vamps want to keep him and have him sing

jaithefae: well I think Id want to have him sing too if I had him lol

dryaslereth: Alright, dang it!! I’m gonna have to bug out too. 3am comes very early! Smooches to everyone! Goodnight!

recordcozy (Alison): Night.

Beth (lilabitblf): After some instructions from Eric (in an english acent) the negociate Bubbas performance

jaithefae: sweet sleep hun

Beth (lilabitblf): night AJ

recordcozy (Alison): To dry. Ha.

Carla (crazygem85): Good night sweets!!

recordcozy (Alison): I love Eric’s disguises.

Beth (lilabitblf): while this is happening Sook realizes they got away with killing Lorean and rescuing Bill…

Beth (lilabitblf): me too RC πŸ™‚

Carla (crazygem85): me too RC

Beth (lilabitblf): while this is going on Alcide gets a call… from Debbie that she is on her way

Carla (crazygem85): the dreaded debbie

Beth (lilabitblf): Alcide freaks out.. needing all of them to hide in the apartment next door.. which is empty at the moment

Beth (lilabitblf): yes.. debbie is a piece of work… much like denise πŸ™‚

recordcozy (Alison): I love this part. πŸ˜€

Carla (crazygem85): very much like denise

Rebecca (AphioRogue): sorrcy – cant stay focused

recordcozy (Alison): Because they’re hos?

Beth (lilabitblf): Debbie arives and she and Alcide start arguing… Bill and Eric are listening at the wall on the other side

Beth (lilabitblf): lol RC

Beth (lilabitblf): i was LOLing when i read that since i so could see them trying to eavesdrop

Carla (crazygem85): i can so see that too B. too funny

Beth (lilabitblf): and like any eavesdropper you hear things you dont want too

recordcozy (Alison): I know. Perks of being a vampire.

Beth (lilabitblf): like after Debbie starts trashing janice and Sookie.. Alcide comes back and says Sookie is the best he had in bed

recordcozy (Alison): Classic.

Beth (lilabitblf): this gets a reaction from both our vamps

Carla (crazygem85): major reaction lol

Beth (lilabitblf): and Sook and Bill move into the other room to start “discussing” their current issues

Beth (lilabitblf): ok arguing…

Beth (lilabitblf): I am seeing alot of red here… hello room πŸ™‚

recordcozy (Alison): Still here. πŸ™‚

Carla (crazygem85): im here

Beth (lilabitblf): good good.. πŸ™‚

Rebecca (AphioRogue): here – just — out of it

recordcozy (Alison): I’m glad Sookie yelled at Bill for being jealous.

recordcozy (Alison): That was such a dick move. Like really, none of your business, Mr.

Beth (lilabitblf): me too

Carla (crazygem85): me too RC

Beth (lilabitblf): and she goes intot he pension off issue..

Beth (lilabitblf): and the project… what the project means…

Beth (lilabitblf): argh… when she got going she got going

Carla (crazygem85): sometimes once you start you cant stop. good for her

recordcozy (Alison): And choking Bill.

recordcozy (Alison): Ha ha.

Beth (lilabitblf): yeah… physical retaliation is good for stress relief

Beth (lilabitblf): aftger their discussion.. Sook is just done…

jaithefae: sorry guys RL is acting up and Ive got a “friend” who is bitching out behind my back like a 16 year old.

Carla (crazygem85): indeed it is B

jaithefae: chat you later

Beth (lilabitblf): and we end our Chapters with Sookie asking to take her home

recordcozy (Alison): Bye jai.

Carla (crazygem85): Bye Jai!!

Beth (lilabitblf): bye jai!

Beth (lilabitblf): correction Sookie asking Eric to take her home

Beth (lilabitblf): that is the end of this weeks reading πŸ™‚

recordcozy (Alison): Good choice, Sookie!

Beth (lilabitblf): So.. what is are favorite parts?

recordcozy (Alison): I liked Sookie asking directions. And Eric after she wakes up.

recordcozy (Alison): And Eric in general.

Carla (crazygem85): erics reaction to sookie killing lorena

Beth (lilabitblf): Sook offing Lorena and Saving Bubba… Erics reaction just made me giddy

Beth (lilabitblf): i was worried that the MS vamps were really going to kill Bubba

Beth (lilabitblf): ok.. I am going to ask… What are are worst parts of the reading?

recordcozy (Alison): I think CH likes Bubba as much as we do. I wasn’t too worried.

recordcozy (Alison): Bill at his worst, I think.

Carla (crazygem85): the incident in the trunk hands down. Plain awful

recordcozy (Alison): The whole situation.

Beth (lilabitblf): the trunk for me…

Beth (lilabitblf): ok… we have successfully completed this weeks chat…

recordcozy (Alison): Yay!

Beth (lilabitblf): Next week I think we are finishing off this book…

Carla (crazygem85): sweet!!

Beth (lilabitblf): which means…

Carla (crazygem85): And then its book 4 *happy dance*

recordcozy (Alison): WOO! Yes. Happy dances, indeed.

Beth (lilabitblf): yup πŸ™‚

recordcozy (Alison): See you all later then!

recordcozy (Alison): Bye

recordcozy (Alison): !

Carla (crazygem85): bye RC!!

Beth (lilabitblf): and this is a wrap… i will go ahead to post this to the Blog

recordcozy (Alison) from x.x.x.237 left the chat

Carla (crazygem85): awesome B!!

Beth (lilabitblf): Misty we love you and see I didnt do to bad πŸ™‚

Carla (crazygem85): you did excellent πŸ™‚

Beth (lilabitblf): thanks C πŸ™‚

Carla (crazygem85): alright hon, cya on twitter πŸ™‚

Beth (lilabitblf): and for those who are reading to catch up… reminder about the newsletter! we do want to hear from you!

Beth (lilabitblf): night C

~ by B on January 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
